Dr David Mulford – Head of College (K-12)

Dr Mulford is responsible to the College Board of Governors for the overall Leadership of the College. He is the interim Head from Term 2 to Term 4 2022.
Dr Mulford is a highly experienced Independent School Principal. He was the Principal of Blue Mountains Grammar (1992-2000), Radford College (2001-2008) and Newington College (2009-2018). The first two were co-educational day schools similar to Oxley College. He has a Bachelor of Economics, Masters of Education and a Doctorate of Education. He is a Fellow of Australian College of Educators and a Graduate of Australian Institute of Company Directors. He serves on a number of Boards and is a regular conference presenter.

Mrs Kathryn Cunich – Head of Academic and Innovation (K-12)

Mrs Cunich is a long-standing staff member at Oxley College who has held a variety of leadership roles including Deputy Head teaching and learning. As Head of Academic and Innovation Mrs Cunich leads learning and teaching across the College K – 12 that heightens Oxley’s focus on innovation and staff Professional Learning. Mrs Cunich acts as Head of College in Dr Mulford’s absence as required.

Mrs Emma Calver – Head of Community Relations and Enrolments (K-12)

Mrs Calver is responsible for the leadership of the enrolments process, marketing and community relations in the College. All parents meet Mrs Calver in the enrolments process and she is an important contact for new parents in the College. Mrs Calver oversees the parent engagement in the College and supports the operation of our P & F representatives and the Parents’ & Friends’ (P&F) Association in the College.

Mrs Em Cassin – Head of Business Services (K-12)

Mrs Cassin works closely with the Head of College to oversee the business functions of the College. Mrs Cassin is passionate about the education of our children whether they are in Kindergarten or Year 12. She has worked in the education sector for over 22 years and has been instrumental in assisting schools implement systems and processes, manage building programmes, and oversee key functions of compliance and operations across these schools.

Mr Mark Case – Head of Senior School

Mr Case has been a member of the College team at Oxley College since 2018. As Head of Senior School, he is responsible for the leadership of the culture and day to day operations of the Senior School. His responsibilities include the learning and wellbeing of the students including the co-curricular programme.

Miss Jane Campion – Head of Junior School

Miss Campion joined Oxley in 2022. As Head of Junior School, she is responsible for the leadership and day to day culture of the Oxley Junior School. Miss Campion is committed to building strong relationships with families and believes that all children should be nurtured to reach their potential in a loving and caring environment. She is a proud educator who develops her colleagues and students through positive and supportive leadership.



Director of Students Ms Genevieve Whiteley
Head of House Dobell Mr Keiran Staples
Head of House Durack Mrs Dene Patterson
Head of House Florey Mr David Spies
Head of House Mawson Mr Christophe Gauchat
Head of House Monash Ms Victoria Rintoul
Head of House Oodgeroo Mr Grahame Chambers
K-12 Psychologist Mrs Rani Ritchie
Deputy Head Junior School Mr Peter Ayling



Junior School Head – Ms Jane Campion
Deputy Head – Mr Peter Ayling
Year 1 and Stage 1 Co-ordinator
Year 2
Year 3
Year 3 and Stage 2 Co-ordinator
Year 4
Year 4
Year 5
Year 5
Year 6 and Stage 3 Co-ordinator
Year 6
K-2 Japanese
3-6 Japanese
Visual Arts/STEM
Ms Kelly Lees
Ms Lara Sheils
Mrs Erin Bowland
Mr Brett Bacon
Mrs Alison Rasheed
Mrs Shona Apostolatos
Mr Michael Winkler
Ms Katie McGrath
Mrs Danielle Noonan
Mr Jason Smith
Mr Jonathan Hunt
Ms Trish Gibson
Ms Masako Chikushi
Ms Belinda Candelori
Mrs Louisa de Haas
Mr Dan Collins, Mr Tom Kindred,
Mr Nathan Sievert
 Senior School Head – Mr Mark Case
 Director of Curriculum (Teaching and Learning 7 -12) Ms Catherine Dobner
 English Head of Department – Mrs Tahren Hicks
Mr Grahame Chambers, Mr Bill Clewett, Mr Adam Lee,
Ms Jennifer Medd, Mrs Katrine Pascoe,
Ms Victoria Rintoul, Ms Olivia Takacs, Mr Philip Turnock
 Performing Arts (K-12) Head of Department – Mr Andrew Young
Mrs Liane Bull, Mrs Alison Bunyan,
Mr Phil Cunich, Mr Dom Lindsay
 Mathematics Head of Department – Mr David Houghton
Mr Simon Baird, Mr Darren Brett, Mr Adam Cadwallader,
Ms Catherine Dobner, Mrs Sarah Gauchat,
Mrs Emily Madden, Ms Meaghan Stanton,
Ms Genevieve Whiteley
 Sport & PDHPE (K-12) Head of Department – Mr Tom Kindred
Mr Dan Collins, Mr Nathan Sievert,
Mr Keiran Staples, Mrs Jodie Wolstencroft
 Social Sciences Head of Department – Mrs Ruth Shedden
Mrs Elizabeth Bentham, Mr Tim Dibdin,
Mr Christophe Gauchat, Mr Jason Simpson,
Mr David Spies
 History Head of Department – Dr Fiona Radford
Ms Georgia Kickert, Ms Jo McVean,
Mr Jason Simpson, Mr Justin Verco
 Science Head of Department – Ms Annik Schaefer
Mr Tristan Bevan, Dr Shannon Marecic,
Ms Bernadette Norton, Mrs Mel Sievert, Mrs Monita Singh
 Art, Technology & Design Head of Department – Mr Richard Madden (Acting)
Ms Sara Aitken, Mr Matthew Bentham,
Mrs Kathy Cupitt, Mr Michael Lloyd
Mr Stephen Marnoch, Mrs Dene Patterson,
Mr Jake Sheppard, Mr John Yasmineh
 Languages Head of Department – Mrs Trish Gibson
Ms Masako Chikushi, Ms Nicole Phipps
 Head of Learning Technologies Mr Jonathan Adams
 Accreditation Leader Mr Brett Bacon
 Library (7-12) Head – Mrs Stacey Taylor
 Library Technicians Mrs Shu-Xin Behr, Ms Jenni Rees
 Diverse Learning K-12 Head of Department – Ms Linda Maher
 Literary & Language Specialist Mrs Kate Psarakis
 Diverse Learning Teacher Mrs Deborah Hunt, Mrs Emily Madden, Mrs Karla Rogerson, Mr Jake Sheppard
 Diverse Learning Assistant Mrs Belinda Foster, Ms Hannah Studwick
 Coordinator of Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award Mr Tim Dibdin
 Coordinator of Spoken Word Ms Victoria Rintoul
 Careers and Alumni Ms Claudia Cowell


Administration Team

College Services Mrs Michelle Davidson & Mrs Kellie Henderson
Sports Administrators Mrs Kim McNaught, Mrs Louise Pike
Executive Assistant to Head of College Mrs Linda Matthews
Office Manager Ms Joanne Richards
Reception / Assistant to Registrar Mrs Alex Stone
Reception / Academic Administration Mrs Alina Fischer
Accounts Receivable Ms Lorrae Mueller
Accounts Payable / Website Maintenance Ms Joanne Richards
Accountant Mr Jericho Castillo
Accountant/Payroll Mr Jeffrey Inciong
IT Manager Tba
IT Assistant Tba
Senior School
Student Services/Assistant to Director of Students Mrs Teresa Rogers
Food Technology Assistant Mrs Sharon Smith
Laboratory Assistant Mrs Nerine Cox
Junior School
Student Services Ms Kirrily Hope
Personal Assistant to Head of Junior School Mrs Claudia Johnson
Performing Arts Administration Assistant (Monday, Tuesday, Friday) Mrs Heidi Sharpley
Oxley Shop Supervisor Mrs Nicky Moran
Canteen Supervisor Mrs Anabel Williams
Canteen Staff Mrs Shelley Hagan
Mrs Vanessa Legge
Mrs Simone Morton
Mrs Fiona Rodger
Mrs Nicole Smith-Bertram
Maintenance Supervisor Mr Brian Statham
Maintenance Staff Mr David Edwards
Mrs Deb Gault
Mr Kurt Gault
Cleaning Supervisor Ms Linda Rees
Cleaning Staff Ms Dee Brand
Mrs Maryanne Cook
Mrs Jo Granger
Ms Sue Hickson
Ms Sue Proud
Ms Kelly Russell
Mrs Jacqueline Soderlund